BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards – Congratulations!

Congratulations to all the winners of the BBC 2 Radio  folk awards from the Hessle Ceilidh Band:

Folk singer of the year – Rhiannon Giddens
Best duo – Kathryn Roberts & Sean Lakeman
Best group – The Young’uns
Best album – Mount The Air, The Unthanks
Horizon award – Sam Kelly
Musician of the year – Andy Cutting
Best original track – Mackerel, The Rheingans Sisters
Best traditional track – Lovely Molly, Sam Lee
Young folk award – Brighde Chaimbeul
Lifetime achievement awards – Joan Armatrading and Norma Waterson
Good tradition award – John McCusker
Hall of Fame inductee – Sandy Denny


If you would like more information about the band, where we are playing or booking enquiries, please use the contact form below or ring 07891 590111.